Damn, I love these e-mails. I’ll miss them when I am working during the day, but I guess that’s a sacrifice I’m willing to make. šŸ™‚ My treasure trove from this evening:

Subject: Clare quote 1

She was wearing around one of her purse/satchels.

“Hey, honey, what’s in the bag?”

“Bombs.”

Subject: Clare quote 2

“I have to go now. I’m going to Texas.”

“What are you doing in Texas?”

“I have concert!”

“Are you playing rock and roll?”

“No. It’s more like a play. And you’re in it, Daddy!

You get to be the Foolish Monster!”

Subject: And then there’s Simon …

who hauled the guitar outside. And carried it everywhere. Strumming it. Like a wandering minstrel.

Walking through the front yard, strumming the guitar.

Walking through the back yard, strumming the guitar.

Walking up and down the driveway, strumming the guitar.

Sitting on the patio, strumming the guitar.

Sitting on the front steps, strumming the guitar.

Sitting on the rocking chair, strumming the guitar.

Laying in his crib, strumming the guitar.

BOOM!!!

Apparently, throwing the guitar out of his crib so he has room to sleep.

Silence.

